Ilias Papadakis


Ilias Papadakis

Ilias Papadakis is the founder, guitarist, main composer and producer of the Greek Thrashers, Memorain. 

Memorain have released eight full length albums, since 2001 and toured a lot, around Europe and Russia.  

As a guitarist, his main influences are guitar legends, like Dave Mustaine, James Hetfield, Rory Gallagher 

and Jeff Waters.

Ilias Papadakis, all this years, through his band Memorain, had the chance to work with numerous 

well known musicians and producers from the Metal scene, like David Ellefson, Gene Hoglan, 

Steve DiGiorgio, Tim "Ripper" Owens, Jeff Waters, James Murphy and Jim Morris. Besides his band, 

Memorain, he produced and recorded, as special guest, many albums from Metal bands around the world.


Memorain - Digital Crimes (2002)

Memorain - White Line (2003)

Memorain - Reduced to Ashes (2006)

Memorain - Evolution (2012)

Memorain - Seven Sacrifices (2013)

Memorain - Zero Hour (2014)

Memorain - Duality of Man (2016)

Memorain - Nous of Time (2018)



Ilias Papadakis

Related Products