Bill Hudson

rock/heavy metal guitarist

Bill Hudson

Bill Hudson is a US-based rock/heavy metal guitarist. He is currently the lead guitarist, songwriter and founder for Nuclear Blast recording artists NORTHTALE. He has also worked as guitarist with the likes of TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, SAVATAGE, U.D.O/DIRKSCHNEIDER, DORO, JON OLIVA, CIRCLE II CIRCLE and more recently, I AM MORBID, featuring former MORBID ANGEL members.

- In 2017, he joined singer Christian Eriksson (ex-TWILIGHT FORCE) and drummer Patrick Johansson (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and founded melodic
heavy metal band NORTHTALE. Bassist Mikael Planefeldt and keyboard player Jimmy Pitts complete the lineup. The band has signed a worldwide deal with Nuclear Blast Records and their debut album,
"Welcome To Paradise" was released August 2nd, 2019. The band has played such festivals as Sweden's SABATON OPEN AIR and Japan’s EVOKEN METAL FEST.

- Hudson has previously toured the world as the guitarist for DIRKSCHNEIDER, the solo band of former ACCEPT frontman, Udo Dirkschneider.

- In 2015, he played the biggest headlining set in all history of the WACKEN OPEN AIR Festival in Wacken, Germany, as a member of SAVATAGE
and TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA. This comes from a long standing collaboration with all SAVATAGE members on different projects as lead guitarist such as JON OLIVA'S PAIN (Jon Oliva) and CIRCLE II CIRCLE (Zak Stevens). This afforded him a position in the TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA that same year.

- After being introduced to vocalist Tommy Vext (BAD WOLVES) in 2014, Hudson joined him in writing a metalcore record alongside MORBID ANGEL/ALL THAT REMAINS drummer Tim Yeung. The project was named WESTFIELD MASSACRE and has only released one self titled album in 2016. The album opened at #14 Heatseekers chart of the Billboard

- He has appeared at the biggest heavy metal festivals in the world, namely WACKEN OPEN AIR (Germany), GRASPOP (Belgium), LOUDPARK (Japan), ALCATRAZZ (Belgium), PROGPOWER USA, NEW ENGLAND METAL & HARDCORE FESTIVAL
and several more. Altogether, Hudson has performed in 44 countries.

- His guitar playing can be heard on the soundtrack for the METAL GEAR RISING: REVENGEANCE, in which Hudson worked alongside producers Logan

- He's also "the face of the company" for ESP Guitars and has been featured on the cover of its catalog, as well as several different forms of advertising worldwide. He has also been on the most important guitar magazines and websites from around the world such as YOUNG GUITAR (Japan), GUITAR WORLD, GUITAR PLAYER and others.


2006: CELLADOR - Enter Deception (METAL BLADE)

2007: VERNON NEILLY & FRIENDS - A Tribute To Stevie Wonder (BOOSWEET)

2008: POWER QUEST - Master of Illusion (NAPALM)

2012: METAL GEAR RISING: REVENGEANCE - Soundtrack (Lead Guitarist)

2013: CIRCLE II CIRCLE - Seasons Will Fall (AFM)

2013: EMPHATIC - Another Life (ATLANTIC)

2014: CIRCLE II CIRCLE - Live At Wacken (EDEL)

2015: CIRCLE II CIRCLE - Reign of Darkness (EDEL)

2016: WESTFIELD MASSACRE - Westfield Massacre

2019: NORTHTALE - Welcome To Paradise (NUCLEAR BLAST/King Records Japan)

Bill Hudson

Related Products